top of page

WE NEED YOUR HELP

Support our causes by:

Download the Smell My City App

Click here to download. Then, with just a few taps, record each time you smell something that seems hazardous. Dozens of entries have been made in South Portland since the start of April alone. It's free, easy to use, and the data provides one more means of tracking the impact on our community. This data can then be used to advocate for action by regulatory agencies. 

Attend an upcoming event

View all events>>

write to City councilors

Mayor Katherine Lewis: 233-7615, Klewis@southportland.org

Deqa Dhalac: 553-0303, Ddhalac@southportland.org

Linda Cohen: 831-9574, Lcohen@southportland.org

Jocelyn Leighton: 518-0974, Jleighton@southportland.org

Richard Matthews: Rmatthews@southportland.org

Misha Pride: 749-7817, Mpride@southportland.org

Natalie West: Nwest@southportland.org

write to maine state legislators

Rebecca Millett - State House Representative

Deqa Dhalac - State House of Representatives

Chris Kessler - State House of Representatives

Lois Reckitt - State House of Representatives

Anne Carney - Maine State Senate

Writing a letter to the editor
 
Sentry

Email the Editor

Letters should be no longer than 350 words and must include writer’s name, full address, and phone number. The deadline is Monday at noon.

 

Forecaster

Email the Editor

Letters should be no longer than 300 words and must include writer’s name, full address, and daytime and evening phone numbers. The deadline is noon Monday.

 

Portland Press Herald

Email the Editor

Or send mail to Editor, Portland Press Herald, P. O. Box 1460, Portland, Me 04104-5009.

Letters should be no longer than 300 words and include the writer’s name, address, and daytime phone

number.

 

More ways to help

 

Following our alerts to Act Now and attending City Council meetings and workshops. You show your support for our causes just by being there or if you feel comfortable, speak to assert your support. One can speak for 2 minutes at a workshop and 3 minutes at the public discussion part of a city council meeting. Special topics at council meetings may only allow 2 minutes.

Helping with small tasks such as phone calling, handouts, computer work and more. Contact us to volunteer.

bottom of page